Series 5 - Fay

Identity elements

Reference code

US MBE MSS 005-5

Name and location of repository

Level of description





  • August 1975 (Creation)


2 folders

Name of creator


Content and structure elements

Scope and content

Follows the character Fay Stewart who starts her life over again after a divorce. She moved into a new apartment, started a new job as secretary to two lawyers and began dating. The show lasted only 10 episodes, between 1975-1976.

System of arrangement

Materials arranged by episode number.

Conditions of access and use elements

Conditions governing access

Physical access

Technical access

Conditions governing reproduction

Languages of the material

Scripts of the material

Language and script notes

Finding aids

Acquisition and appraisal elements

Custodial history


Related materials elements

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related archival materials

Related descriptions

Notes element

Specialized notes

Alternative identifier(s)

Description control element

Rules or conventions

Sources used

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places